The Streamwood Park District is pleased to announce Larry Piekarz as Park Board President and Raees Yawer as Park Board Vice President for Fiscal Year 2022-23. The election of board officers for the 2022-2023 year took place at the May 24 Park District Board meeting at Hoosier Grove Barn.

Piekarz previously served on the Streamwood Park District Board from 1991 to 2001 and has worked in the parks and recreation field since 1979 before retiring. Yawer was elected to the Park District Board in 2017 and most recently served as president.

“I am excited to work with President Piekarz, Vice President Yawer and all of our park board commissioners as we continue to develop our long-term strategic plans to carry the Streamwood Park District through the next decade,” said Executive Director Jeffrey Janda.

The Streamwood Park District is a separate governing unit which levies its own tax to provide park facilities and recreation for district residents. The five-member Board of Commissioners are each elected by the community to a four-year term and serve without compensation.

For more information about the Streamwood Park District Board of Commissioners, visit the Park District website at

The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.